2015 Committee Assignments

Community Development – Meets the 2nd Monday @ 7:00 p.m.
Steve Reed, Chairperson; Ty Sees; Jim Troup
The Community Development Committee oversees all Borough property and recreation throughout the Borough.

Finance – Meets the 4th Tuesday @ 6:30 p.m.
Ty Sees, Chairperson; Adam Klock; Jim Troup
The Finance Committee oversees the Borough administration, finance, legal services, and tax collection.

Personnel – Meets in closed meetings throughout the year.
Jim Troup, Chairperson; Adam Klock; Ellie Rees
The Personnel Committee manages the Borough employees, the commission and board appointments, contracts and contract negotiations, and disciplinary issues.

Public Safety – Meets the 3rd Tuesday @ 6:00 p.m.
Ellie Rees, Chairperson; Paul Ruane; Harry Wynn

The Public Safety Committee addresses safety issues throughout the Borough and works with the Police, EMA, Emergency Services Board and Fire Department.

Rules – Meets the 2nd Monday @ 6:00 p.m.
Harry Wynn, Chairperson; Ellie Rees; Paul Ruane
The Rules Committee reviews existing and pending Borough laws and makes recommendations to the full council for new ordinances, resolutions, and policies, as well as amendments to the current laws.

Streets – Meets the 2nd Tuesday @ 7:00 p.m.
Paul Ruane, Chairperson; Steve Reed; Ty Sees
The Streets Committee oversees the Borough’s infrastructure, road and storm sewer maintenance, snow removal, street cleaning/maintenance, Borough maintenance facilities, and vehicle & equipment maintenance.

Northumberland Sewer Dept. Committee – Meets the 1st Tuesday @ 5:30 p.m.
Adam Klock, Chairperson; Paul Ruane; Jim Troup
The Sewer Committee oversees the Borough’s sewer plant facilities, collection system, vehicle & equipment maintenance, and customer agreements.

Northumberland Planning Commission – Meets the last Thursday @ 7:00 p.m. as needed
Margaret Weirick, Chairperson; Judy Ann Schmidt, Secretary; Jon Groninger; Richard Simpson; Adam Klock, Borough Council Representative

Zoning Hearing Board – Advertised meetings as needed
Richard Hort; Russell Meachum; Thomas Gresh; E. Eugene Brosius, Solicitor

Emergency Services Board – Meets the 1st Monday @ 6:00 p.m.
Sam Wolfe, #1’s representative; Brian Ginck, Hookies’ representative; Phil Hallden; Joe West; Tom Diehl

Northumberland County Tax Collection Committee Representative & Alternate
Ty Sees, representative; Ellie Rees, alternate

Central Susquehanna Valley COG
Paul Ruane, Borough Representative